Tags

, ,

Day 8 of the NO EXCUSES 3-Week Author Blog Challenge: If book marketing were a sandwich…

When I was traveling in Ireland nearly 20 years ago, I stopped into a sandwich shop for lunch. I was unfamiliar with most of the items on the menu so I asked the server if they could just make me a BLT. Well, I didn’t know what their menu items were, and they didn’t know what a BLT was. I described it, and they told me it would be no problem. A little later, the gal emerged from the kitchen with a ham sandwich. To them, bacon meant Canadian bacon. It was delicious nonetheless. And I’ve never forgotten the incident.

blt

DAILY PROMPT

Each day, we have a prompt upon which the authors may base their posts – or they may opt to write on the topics of their choice.

EGAD! I just realized I’m a day off on my prompts. I had planned for this to be the November 3rd prompt. So much for the best-laid plans. It’s still a good one, though, so I hope you’ll have fun with it!

The Day 8 prompt is:

In America, November 3rd is  National Sandwich Day. Step back for a minute and think of your book marketing campaign as a sandwich. What are the ingredients? What make up the guts of your campaign? What comprises the bread/wrap/lettuce leaf that holds it together? And what are the condiments – the extras that add spice and really make it delicious?

BONUS: Which sandwich does your book most resemble?

AUTHORS – use the link below to add your November 4th post to our list!

READERS, be sure to check out our PARTICIPANTS page to see the list of bloggers who are taking part in the challenge, and READ THEM! Then, if you like what you read, be sure to share the posts on your social media networks so our bloggers get the best exposure possible.

If you’re just learning about the Challenge for the very first time, don’t let the late hour sign-me-updeter you from joining! Fill out the REGISTRATION FORM, read the Guidelines, and begin blogging away! You’ll qualify for the contest to win a $35 gift card to the bookstore of your choice IF you back-post for all the days you’ve missed so far AND add your name to the MisterLinky for each date. Details will be sent via email upon your registration.

We’ll check in daily for a recap of the prior day’s best blog entries.

Have a sandwich for lunch today!

Laura

