Tags

, , ,

RECAP Day 3 – NO EXCUSES 3-Week Author Blog Challenge

__________________

Happy Halloween to you and yours!

halloween_happy

 

I don’t know about you, but this year the Halloween decos just didn’t find their way out of the garage, and we have so many real cobwebs on our font porch that no self-respecting mother would let her kids approach our front door. So I told my husband I’m going to be a Halloween Scrooge  tonight – no lights, no trick-or-treaters, no candy this year. It was honestly a relief to decide that rather than force myself to try to get it all done in one day.

Next year, I’ll be sure to get started before October 30th!

Speaking of Halloween, WHEN IT COMES TO BOOK-RELATED COSTUMES…

Ashley Howland shares the following about her kids and the characters they inspired:

A few years ago my kids dressed up as the two super heroes they helped me to develop. I have had some short stories staring these characters published, but the actual chapter books are still a working process – hopefully next year!

Jeanette Chaplin describes a great alternative to a full-fledged costume:

Once I went to an author event where we would all man (or woman?) our tables with stacks of books. Before I left for the event, I stopped by at a local neighborhood fair where they were offering free face painting. Face painting? Now there’s an idea. My series of mystery novels is called Flowers of the Field. Perfect. I pulled out a copy of my first book, Fireweed Glow, which had a picture of the fireweed plant on the cover. The artist painted it on my cheek.

THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY!

Each day’s bloggers in the NO EXCUSES 3-Week Author Blog Challenge is eligible for a drawing for a lovely gift from one of their fellow bloggers. Today’s lucky WINNER is Brad Graber, who will receive a print copy of Laura Orsini‘s book, WRITERS: A Little Book of Inspiration.

Please be sure to check out our bloggers’ posts for Day 4 here: http://www.blenza.com/linkies/links.php?owner=marciebrock&postid=31Oct2016.

We’ll check in with you again tomorrow, on the actual day of Halloween. Happy haunting – and writing!

lo-sig

 

 

________________
The Author Blog Challenge is hosted by Laura Orsini and her alter ego, Marcie Brock, of the Marcie Brock – Book Marketing Maven
blog. All who register for the Author Blog Challenge will receive a complimentary copy of Laura’s special report: “138 Tips to Help You Blog Like a Pro.” Nonparticipants may obtain their own copies for just 99 cents.

46-1-052114-akp

 

