Tags

, , ,

Day 1 RECAP: What are your goals for the Author Blog Challenge?

What a great start to the 5-Week Author Blog Challenge 2015! We have 27 people signed up, two of them males, but we’ve yet to hear from either of our guys. I’m hoping they’ll catch up today!

2015 Target Meaning Future Growth Goal Projection

Loved the variety of ways our authors approached the topic of their goals for the Challenge. Here is just a small sample…

BARBARA CHATZKEL – The Body Language Pro

“I signed up for this Challenge to motivate me to finish my current book, Business Body Language, to get feedback on my writing, and most importantly to build a community of individuals interested in learning more about business body language.

“At the end of the Challenge, my goals are to be back in the groove of writing on a daily basis, to “meet” at least 100 people through this blog, and to move closer to book publication.

“For each day of the Challenge, there is a writing prompt posted that provides a suggested subject for that day’s blog. Advance notice – some days I will write about the prompt and other days I will write about something else that has sparked my interest. So, each day is like ‘Anything Can Happen Day.'”

pencil

BLAIR SCHWEIGER – Blair Necessities

“My goal, I suppose… is to just write. I don’t do much of it physically, though I do plenty mentally. Not the same thing. I may consider sharing what I have written about the story rolling around in my head. I tend to be ok with the mulling about of the story, it seems fitting to rest there, picking up tidbits of details that are not easily forgotten. The story is magical, it is based on my experiences growing up in South America, a part of the world that experiences magic on a daily basis. Some may call the stories of these Latin American authors like Gabriel Garcia Marquez to be illusion, but after being raised in , I can tell you that they are very real… the mists of magic cover everything there… I want to put that into a story.”

pencil

AMY BOVAIRD – Amy’s Adventures

“First, as a former teacher, I want to continue to educate and bring awareness to Usher’s Syndrome–the leading cause of combined deafness and blindness in the world.  More than 400,000 people are affected by this genetic disorder worldwide, and approximately 50,000 in the U.S.  Currently there is no cure. I can bring awareness through sharing my everyday challenges and examples of how I (and others) thrive and stay as independent as possible. I love it when my readers tell me how much they enjoy my stories and what they learn from them!”

Please see the rest of our authors blog links and read them! They’re really good…

To your successful blogging!

Laura

_________________

If you’re just learning about the Challenge for the very first time, don’t let the late hour deter you from joining! Fill out the REGISTRATION FORM, read the Guidelines, and begin blogging away!

