Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ta-ta-ta-dah … Announcing the WINTER Author Blog Challenge!

Well, since we’re at the halfway mark of the Author Blog Challenge, I thought “What better time to announce the NEXT blog challenge?!” Those who have asked (and/or been paying attention) have already heard me mention our plans for the WINTER Author Blog Challenge. In thinking about when to launch the next Author Blog Challenge, semi-annual seemed a good round way to do things … until I realized that six months from now are Hanukkah, Christmas, and the general holiday rush.

Intrepid blog host that I am, I have decided to persevere with my semi-annual schedule, but I will alter the Winter Author Blog Challenge to make it reasonable. To that end, it will be a VERY SHORT 14-day challenge (Dec 1-14)! Yes, I know for you Ozzies, December is summertime – but since your host lives in the U.S. in sunny Arizona (where it occasionally dips below 40 in the winter), we’re going to stick with the name Winter Author Blog Challenge.

Since I anticipate (and hope) that many of the current Author Blog Challenge participants will also join us for the Winter Challenge,  I will change up the topics for the writing prompts in order to give you something new to focus on. Our theme will be social media, and each prompt will focus on a different platform. That gives you 6 MONTHS to get your social media savvy on and be ready to share your best practices with the rest of the group.

It also gives all you readers out there who aren’t participating yet a chance to jump in and join the conversation!

Please let us know if you have any questions or suggestions. We love to grow with you.

Laura & Marcie

__________________

The Author Blog Challenge is hosted by Laura Orsini and her alter ego, Marcie Brock, of the Marcie Brock – Book Marketing Maven blog. Please visit Marcie’s blog for loads of great info about low- to no-cost methods of marketing for self-publishing authors.

